12 comments on “2006 PlumpJack Cabernet Sauvignon Reserve

  1. Such a big wine and a Reserve with Stelvin? Personally, I would prefer it to be in cork closure. Base on your notes, it will age beautiful in a cork closure bottle, and I am still in the air about aging in Stelvin. I am a little of a romantic when it comes to wine, so I really appreciate the process of taking the time to open a bottle of wine and let it find its moments in the bottle, in a decanter (if required) and in the glass.

    • I agree with you. If I had been given a choice between the Stelvin and a cork, I would have chosen the cork.

      But, the Stelvin was all that was available. So, Stelvin it was. Cheers!

  2. I think Pumpjack of one of the Napa wineries doing a lot of parallel testing with cork and stelvin closures to determine if there are differences over the long term. regardless, this is one of those occasions where I wish I was NJVinoman’s neighbor and had popped over to say hi just when this wine was opened. *SIGH*

Please share your thoughts on this wine!

