4 comments on “2009 Stag’s Leap Wine Cellars Sauvignon Blanc

  1. At least it sounds like a little better experience than your last. The Stags Leap Wine Cellars Merlot was one of my first additions to our store inventory and at $40.00 I was surprised we sold our first within a day or two. I tend to enjoy Stags Leap wines in general but I usually drink reds. Thanks for pointing out their white wines.
    Regards.

  2. When I visited Stags’ Leap Winery a few years ago, the question came up if there was a relationship with Stag’s Leap Wine Cellars. One interesting thing that they highlighted was the place of the apostrophe in both names. Stag’s Leap Wine Cellars is singular with the apostrophe before the “s” however Stags’ Leap Winery has the apostrophe after the “s”. I have good fun giggling to myself whenever I am reviewing a wine list, especially at a high end place, and they have their punctuation in the wrong place.

Please share your thoughts on this wine!

