6 comments on “2009 Caymus Cabernet Sauvignon

  1. We have a bottle at home waiting for us to drink it! Caymus is wildly overpriced here in Japan so I brought it back with me from the States. We’re saving it for a special occasion because I can only carry a few bottles in my luggage without going over the weight limit! Glad to hear that when we do open it, it’ll be worth the wait!

    • The only issue now is I want to try the Caymus Special Selection Cabernet Sauvignon. Finding one great wine, inevitably leads me to another! Cheers!

  2. Hi and thanks for stopping by and liking my post Don’t Stop Lovin Me. We are huge fans of the Caymus family of wines and the 2009 Cab is no exception! In fact, I just checked our chiller and we have a bottle waiting for us. Have you tried the Belle Glos Meiomi Pinot Noir, the Mer Soleil Silver Chardonnay or the Conundrum? All are great – the Wagner’s know how to make great wine! Thanks for including your menu items, you had me drooling at Goose Fat Potatoes!

    • I have not yet tried any of the wines you have mentioned. They will be added to my to-do list. Thank you for providing me with additional research! Cheers!

Please share your thoughts on this wine!

