8 comments on “2006 Groth Cabernet Sauvignon

  1. Groth makes very good wines, and I really like 2006 Napa Cabs in general – they still have a great aging potential, but also drinking very well right now – where 2007s considered superb but rarely enjoyable as of yet.

      • Very tough question. I have a few things to throw in here. On average, California Cabs need 13 years to mature (not my opinion, Internet). I had absolutely random California Cabs (no big names) of 25+/- years old, and they were outstanding. So I would guess either one will do fine. At the same time, I have to yet to be wowed by 2007 – I bow to their power, absolutely – majority I tried are simply huge, however I think that 2006 has finesse. So I would gladly cellar a couple of Groth 2006 🙂

  2. I will add that one to my list. I think I’ve seen the label before, but I will look more carefully for it now.

Please share your thoughts on this wine!

