8 comments on “2008 Shafer Relentless

    • Please just keep in mind the decant. We had one bottle decanted and one PNP on separate nights.

      The decant made a huge difference. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

      Cheers!

    • I’ve only had the 1.5 once before and it was before the blog started. I have not yet had the pleasure of meeting the Hillside Select.

      I will just have to find these locally in order to conduct additional research. 🙂

      Cheers!

  1. You are making me want to add Napa to my already busy travel schedule. This wine sounds wonderful!

      • I’ve been there once before, but it’s been more than a few years. I loved it!

  2. Wow, 30 months in a barrel! The complexity and layers will be sublime. In Asia, all I hear about is the Hillside Select and willing to pay for it. While it is good, we should always take a leap of faith for our palate.

Please share your thoughts on this wine!

