9 comments on “2010 Martin Codax Albarino

  1. I too an in search for an Albarino that blows me away. I have tried a few that were meh and as a result I don’t give this varietal the attention that I do others. I will continue to follow your Albarino journey in hopes that you can find the golden egg for me! Your kitchen sounds like mine too! I often cook with wine and have been known to pick dishes to cook based on the wine I want to use so it will allow me to have that first glass well in advance of 5 o’clock.

  2. I’ve been keeping an eye on this one because we sell it in the wine store [@Winn-Dixie]. The $18.00 price point has kept me away due to the fact that I believe Albarinos should be more affordable. I see many at lower price points and more so many in the Spanish community consider this young wine an every day summer wine. Your Albarino posts have got me intrigued in the varietal again, it’s been years since I had one. Thank you for the inspiration.
    Regards,
    Ernest.

    • I definitely preferred the La Cana Albarino over Martin Codax and it came at a lower price point ($14).

      Albarino is a great summer drink and it pairs superbly with seafood. The variety carries a lot of the terroir with it. It is not for everyone, but I enjoy it. 🙂

      Thank you for your comments and salud!

Please share your thoughts on this wine!

