7 comments on “2007 Columbia Crest Cabernet Sauvignon Reserve

  1. I don’t think I have ever tried any of their wines – but I will definitely keep an eye out for the reserve cab. Isn’t is always a great experience when you get to meet the winemakers? Those are the wineries you will remember forever (IMHO).

    • In addition to being a talented winemaker, Juan was a great guy as well.

      I agree with you 100%. Meeting the winemakers is a great, and memorable, experience.

  2. I really enjoy Washington state Cabs. Columbia Crest’s lower end wines are also quite tasty for the price. How fun to meet the wine maker.

      • Chateau St. Michelle is my favorite winery in WA. But I’m also partial to their spectacular grounds. It’s just a gorgeous place.

      • Keep in mind that my palate is fairly unsophisticated. So lowered expectations will be useful. : )

Please share your thoughts on this wine!

