5 comments on “2007 Bodega Catena Zapata Malbec Argentino

  1. Hey NJ,

    We reviewed a Catena as well a few months back. I like this vineyard. Solid wines with a variety of price points.

    I also liked you post!

    Cheers!

    • I hadn’t seen the post on your blog, but I wasn’t blogging a few months ago. I will be sure to check it out. I agree with you on Zapata. Thank you for your comments!

  2. Discovered Catena Zapata at the Key Biscayne Ritz Carlton, not often I can say that 🙂 I was craving a South American Malbec and there it was calling out to me. Our server pointed out that it had rated 90 pts or above for the last few vintages in a row. Ours was a 2008 and incredible. Can only imagine what the 2007 would have been like. Thank you for sharing!
    Ernest.

    • In addition to the Argentino, I also opened a Zapata Nicolas (Cabernet Sauvignon/Malbec blend). It was outstanding (blog post to follow)!

      Between the great Malbec wines of Argentina and the super Carmenere production out of Chile, I’d say we have a lot of work to do as tasters.

      Thank you for your comments and the visit!
      Salud!

Please share your thoughts on this wine!

